Police Harassment continues as Cops try to illegally arrest me claiming I was panhandling

30 Jun

Today I left my sick dad’s house when I noticed that I was being followed by police. They followed me all the way to my friend’s house then to the working centre and then back to King and Frederick. I recognized one of the police officers in the cruiser as the one who was at the illegal eviction of 32CSM International Headquarters which also happens to be Freddy Barsoum’s mom’s house. This cop in particular showed clear contempt for rule of law at this eviction during the unlawful confiscation of this property as he refused to even speak to our lawyer nor look at any legal documents pertaining to whom the lawful owners of this property were. He strikes me ass one of those people who makes up for their lack of intelligence with sheer brute force.

At King and Frederick they performed an Unlawful U-turn at King and Frederick, one of the busiest intersections in Kitchener, which is currently under construction and a hazardous area for both pedestrians and traffic.

They approached my friend and I. Stating that we were breaking the law by pan-handling. I told the officer that I was speaking to a friend about a political action and as such was not pan-handling -I also informed the officer that there was in fact no law against pan-handling. I also informed him that the law which he was referring to was quite specific and targets exclusively so-called aggressive pan-handling. I then stated that given that I was not near an ATM nor asking for money nor was I approaching vehicles that were stopped – I was not breaking that law either.

So I told the officer that I had nothing more to say to them. This police officer seems to have problems comprehending simple facts and the law which he had sworn to uphold as he continued to follow me yelling nonsense and telling me to come back. As there was no reason for me to talk to this officer I ignored the rantings of this delusional testosterone fuelled manbaby and continued to go on with my business. He continued to rant like a raving lunatic and fearing for my safety I made myself scarce. This did not stop the officer from continuously stalking and harassing me. When he saw that he was getting nowhere with me. He started to stalk my friend and rant and rave at him.

it is quite clear that these illegal attacks are a result of our political work and instead of deterring us they only strengthen our resolve. If these police threaten to illegally kidnap and detain us we will continue to resist these unlawful attacks as is our right under the Charter of Rights and Freedoms. These allegations of pan-handling are an attack on my class background, assuming that I come from a working class family I must resort to pan-handling.

I would like to remind the police that I have multiple colleagues who are lawyers and that I freelance as a legal clerk for a variety of law offices here in Kitchener as well as in Toronto. and I would like nothing more than to drag these fuckers in front of a judge and sue them for every penny they have. Their latent disregard for rule of law reveals their despair in the face of a genuine people’s movement.

3 Responses to “Police Harassment continues as Cops try to illegally arrest me claiming I was panhandling”

  1. Rose July 1, 2017 at 3:07 am #

    You always make me proud to be your friend . I love a man who stands up for the lot of others . Hope to stand with you soon !

  2. Mike July 4, 2017 at 12:50 pm #

    Whats the officer’s name or badge number?

    • julian ichim July 11, 2017 at 5:51 am #

      dont know but thats there pic on the blog if you know it or find it out let me know

Leave a Reply

